Week 7: Coding

I’m finally happy with my design direction! I still have a lot of work to do, but I’m glad I have a better feel for my visual language. This week I’m focusing on coding my style changes for the second draft. My goal is to have everything functioning, including the introduction, which has some tricky pieces to it. I hope to play with the layout of the quiz in the future. However, I think I should focus on getting the second draft completed. I hope to user test the site over spring break without having to explain anything.

img_2503

screen-shot-2017-03-03-at-2-34-22-pmscreen-shot-2017-03-03-at-2-41-27-pm

I’m creating a gif for the intro rather than having the words appear as you scroll (the way it did in the first draft). Here’s my exploration and inspiration.

664ba235811eecc5a6226bed3d7b8e58screen-shot-2017-03-03-at-2-31-23-pminvisibleconstantcommon.gif

 

Leave a Reply

